Just fixing this. Accidentally made this a “Page” instead of a post, so I’m just re-posting it here. Enjoy!

Well, I can’t say I’ve read much news today because I’ve been listening the Jeff Sessions Confirmation Hearing for a majority of the day. And in case you were wondering my favorite part, you can watch it here:

God bless Al Franken. I am so thankful he’s on this committee.

In other slightly more breaking news:

and now on to some other news…

FBI News: Look, do I like James Comey? No. Do I think he’s partially to blame for this whole damn election? I sure do. Do I think he should be fired? No. Why? Because I think whoever the new administration will bring in, will be 100% worse than Comey. I think that’s pretty well established by their record so far. Comey is in it for Comey and we have to hope that he continues to be that way in the new administration. That said, Comeys comments today regarding whether or not there is an ongoing investigation and whether the FBI is sitting on information regarding the collusion between Russia and the Trump campaign, is just wrong. They need to air this information and they need to do it before the inauguration. It’s just that simple. And if you don’t want to read the whole article, at least read the following two statements:

01-10-17-1

Science News: Ok, now this is pretty cool. sometimes science creeps me out, but this was actually really a very interesting read. Scientists have been looking for the element that makes up a significant portion of the Earths core. They had iron and nickel but believed there was another one that they couldn’t quite pin point. And now they believe they’ve found the missing element! And the answer is? SILICON! Which seems very American to me.

ACLU News: The head of the ACLU has done an interview with Rolling Stone about how they are bracing for the new presidency. He highlights their continued focus on undocumented immigrants, surveillance of Muslims, and de-funding Planned Parenthood. They certainly have their work cut out for them and I’d recommend donating to them and/or becoming a member. All the cool kids are doing it.

Sandwich News: Finally, my favorite story of the last few days. That of a barricade situation which all started over what police say, was a grilled cheese sandwich.

joeyfood

As for my podcast recommendation for the day, I’d like to offer the 538 Politics Podcast from Monday about the relationship between Trump and the Senate, and info about the upcoming confirmation hearings which started today.

Leave a Reply

